☰  Menu

MEET • MAKE • MEND 2021 Dates!

2021 dates:

Wednesday 20th January 

Wednesday 24th February

Wednesday 17th March

Wednesday 21st April

Wednesday 12th May

Wednesday 16th June

Wednesday 14th July

Wednesday 15th September

Wednesday 13th October

Wednesday 10th November

Wednesday 8th December

Time:  *Online times will be 19.30- 21.30 and Meeting ID sent out on request

Meet • Other members of BTQ’s Textile Community

Make • New Contacts, Share Skills and collaborate

Mend • Bring a beloved piece of clothing to mend (*no experience needed, we can help each other)

A regular textile get together and mending circle. . . An informal gathering of *slow stitching minds, an opportunity to work on that mending pile or stitching project with your sewing bits and bobs, there will be people on hand to offer guidance and advice but above all an inclusive space where you can allow yourself the time to stitch and chat. Whether you are an experienced mender or complete novice, you are very welcome!

Since April 2020, we have taken Meet Make Mend online, but we do hope at some point to be able to come back together in person, we will keep everyone up to date on latest protocol as as when we are able.

* “Slow Stitching is the practice of hand sewing with intention and thoughtfulness whilst giving us the perfect time to take a break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. ” (www.hannahsroom.co.uk)